logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Strawser Auction Group (442)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
76% (338)
4 Star
14% (60)
3 Star
3% (15)
2 Star
2% (10)
1 Star
4% (19)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 442 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Tanya
Los Angeles, California
Jul 12, 2020
placeholder
Ronald
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Jul 12, 2020
Strawser Auction Group is Top NotchStrawser Auction Group is a Top Notch business! They advertise upcoming auctions well in advance. The staff runs an efficient business. They are available for questions before, during, and after each auction. Winning bids are acknowledged with an individual e-mail message. Invoices are sent promptly along with shipping choices. Merchandise is picked up for packing and shipping within a week, and your items are received in less than 10 days! I highly recommend Strawser Auction Group!
placeholder
Joel
Springfield, IL
Jul 11, 2020
placeholder
William
Des Moines, IA
Jul 11, 2020
placeholder
Suzzaynne
Seattle, Washington
Jul 11, 2020
placeholder
Marilyn
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Jul 11, 2020
Quality MerchandiseEasy process to register for the sale and even easier to place bids. Fun, fast paced auction. Hope to buy from again!
placeholder
Laura
Island Park, NY
Jul 07, 2020
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Jun 23, 2020
placeholder
Mark
San Francisco, CA
Jun 21, 2020
Some of the very best purchases sold by the finest dealers!A + # 1!
placeholder
Allen
Lakeway, Texas
Jun 21, 2020
Damage not fully disclosedIn addition to the public condition report, I had an email exchange with them, asking about condition of one piece and glass in all. The answer I got: "Strawser Auction Group, Tue, Apr 28, 2020 7:19 AM CDT. All 6 hooks present but glass is broken on pen holder, glass in other pieces not cracked" In fact, the glass in the rocker was also badly cracked from end to end. Additionally, for inventory management, they use small stickers. Unfortunately, the stickers leave behind a gummy residue that is challenging to remove. Rather shocking that an antique dealer is putting sticky anything on art objects.
William
APO, AP
Jun 20, 2020
placeholder
Michael
West Hempstead, NY
Jun 18, 2020
Ronald
Largo, Florida
Jun 17, 2020
Very good transactionA small issue with all items being packed in same box but Auctioneer took care of problem
Kathryn
Largo, FL
Jun 17, 2020
A trusted online auction experience!I have bid on an won several items from Strawser, and so far the experience has been great. I look forward to seeing what they have!
Sam
Mansfield, Ohio
Jun 17, 2020
Excellent businessI found working with this auction house to be very enjoyable. They are both professional and very easy to complete your transaction with internet invoices. I would buy from them with confidence.
James
Burlington, IA
Jun 17, 2020
Russell
Buckhannon, WV
Jun 15, 2020
Kim
San Angelo, TX
Jun 13, 2020
placeholder
Kathy
Middlebury, Indiana
Jun 13, 2020
placeholder
Thad
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Jun 13, 2020
Great Auction HouseThe absolute best auction house we have dealt with
placeholder
Linda
Toledo, OH
Jun 13, 2020
placeholder
Norman
Woodland Hills, CA
Jun 13, 2020
Very easy transactionPleased with all phases of purchase.
placeholder
Abra
Chicago, IL
Jun 13, 2020
placeholder
Stacey
Benzonia, Michigan
Jun 13, 2020
placeholder
Roberta
Hingham, MA
Jun 13, 2020
reason to live!I love strawer auction great to be a seller and buyer!
placeholder
Richelle
Rydal, PA
Jun 13, 2020
placeholder
Colleen
Paso Robles, California
Jun 13, 2020
Excellent service!My purchase was handled smoothly and the staff are very nice as well.
placeholder
Tscharner
Lake Forest, Illinois
Jun 13, 2020
placeholder
Jon
Overland Park, KS
Jun 13, 2020
placeholder
Rick
Hamilton, New York
Jun 12, 2020
placeholder
Tracy
Angola, Indiana
Jun 12, 2020
placeholder
Sylvia
Coldwater, Michigan
Jun 12, 2020
High integrityI've done business with Strawser a couple of times and they have never been anything less than completely professional. They're honest, knowledgeable and easy to deal with. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone looking for an honest auctioneer.
placeholder
Arthur
Clinton, CT
Jun 12, 2020
A nice auction house but shipping is Outrageous!We have dealt with Strawser a few times in the past and they have nice items that we like. The problem is not so much with them as the shipping company they use. I understand that the shipper needs to make a profit, but doubling what the actual postal charges are is ridiculous. I was charged $118 for items that should have been in the $60 dollar range. I just today, shipped a package that was much larger and heaver than the one I received and using USPS Priority mail, it was $59.
placeholder
Teresa
Butler, Missouri
Jun 12, 2020
placeholder
Franklin
Alexandria, VA
Jun 12, 2020
placeholder
Clayton
Laguna Beach, California
Jun 12, 2020
placeholder
Thomas
Springfield, Missouri
Jun 12, 2020
placeholder
John
Chesapeake, VA
Jun 12, 2020
placeholder
Michael
Muncie, IN
Jun 12, 2020
Tscharner
Lake Forest, Illinois
Jun 12, 2020
placeholder
Meghan
Ross, California
Jun 12, 2020
The items were better than expected!It was a great experience overall!
placeholder
David
Beavercreek, OH
Jun 12, 2020
placeholder
John
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 12, 2020
placeholder
Kemp
Suffolk, VA
Jun 12, 2020
placeholder
Travis
Austin, Texas
Jun 12, 2020
Ray
Zanesfield, OH
Jun 12, 2020
Robert
Pequot Lakes, Minnesota
Jun 11, 2020
Lanny
Wichita, KS
Jun 11, 2020
virgil
Shawnee, Kansas
Jun 11, 2020
Jeffrey
Spencerville, Indiana
Jun 11, 2020
view:
50