logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Strawser Auction Group (334)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
72% (241)
4 Star
16% (54)
3 Star
4% (12)
2 Star
3% (9)
1 Star
5% (18)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 334 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Donald
Van Alstyne, Texas
Jan 01, 2020
placeholder
Brooke
Cleveland Heights, OH
Nov 23, 2019
placeholder
Holly
Williamsburg, Missouri
Nov 23, 2019
The items I purchased were exactly as described and in perfect conditionGreat auction with great results. Very happy with all services and quick response time.
placeholder
Paul
Waterford, Michigan
Nov 23, 2019
placeholder
Robert
Hutchinson, Kansas
Nov 23, 2019
Well managedWell done
placeholder
Lori
Elberton, Georgia
Nov 23, 2019
placeholder
Fr. Robert
Cathedral City, CA
Nov 23, 2019
Always a pleasureThe only reason I've not recd the item is I was away during and after the auction. Strawser Auctions has given me years of worry free service, with excellent communication
placeholder
Reesa
Roselle, Illinois
Nov 23, 2019
placeholder
Denise
Lansdowne, PA
Nov 22, 2019
placeholder
Ronald
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Nov 22, 2019
Strawser Auction Group is "Top Notch!"I recently participated online in a Strawser Auction. I was given the opportunity to pre-register for the auction, and as soon as my registration was approved I was able to place bids on items. Periodically I would receive reminders via e-mail that the date of the auction was approaching. During the auction, I received e-mails giving the status of my bids ie: "You won this item." At the end of the auction, I was e-mailed an invoice which itemized and gave a total due of the items that I had won. Additionally, a request to choose a "shipper" was e-mailed. The shipper reported that a piece had broken off of one of the items that I had won. Strawser immediately sent a check of reimbursement for that item. Strawser Auction Group is truly "Top Notch!" They respond quickly to e-mail requests for information, and it is easy to reach someone by telephone. The staff is always helpful! I am very satisfied with the services that they provide!
placeholder
John
San Pedro, California
Nov 22, 2019
placeholder
Joel
Springfield, IL
Nov 22, 2019
placeholder
Robert
Hutchinson, Kansas
Nov 22, 2019
Information about the items was accurate.Would use them again.
placeholder
Jewell
Monson, MA
Nov 14, 2019
placeholder
Ellen
Beverly Hills, CA
Nov 11, 2019
Christine
Norwalk, CT
Nov 11, 2019
Poor condition, not disclosedThe condition of the plates was not disclosed and not enough photos or good quality photos to see what is actually being purchased, either. I SPECIFICALLY wrote and asked whether or not there was in-house shipping as 3rd party is expensive. I was told, yes, and that is NOT the case. The items arrived with chips/damage from stacking improperly. I would not buy from Strawser again.
Laura
New York, New York
Oct 24, 2019
Must vet shippers properly.Practically all of the Majolica arrived shattered due to poor AND insufficient packing. I wrote to the shipper and auction house and have yet to hear from the people at Strawser Gallery. Very disappointed with this lack of accountability.
Vivian
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Oct 24, 2019
Ingrid
Wilton, California
Oct 22, 2019
Dennis
Hamilton, CA
Oct 22, 2019
Excellent auction house. Fantastic, repeated experiences. A + + +
Thad
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Oct 21, 2019
Top Flight Auction HouseThis is one of the most professional auction houses I have dealt with. Never a problem, very responsive to questions. Fast and well packaged shipping. Very easy to deal with.
Laurie
Falls Church, VA
Oct 21, 2019
Harriet
Albion, Indiana
Oct 21, 2019
Dina
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Oct 20, 2019
Toby
Germantown, MD
Oct 20, 2019
Well run auction house. Knowledgeable about Majolica, especially.If you like majolica, this is the auction for you. The variety of items is unmatched by any other auction house, and the service has been topnotch. Beginning collectors and connoisseurs will find things of interest in all price ranges. I look forward to the twice-yearly auctions
Susan
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2019
John
Kent, WA
Oct 20, 2019
Great Experience, From Buying To Shipping To ReceivingGreat Job, Thanks So Much!!!
Martin
Summerville, South Carolina
Oct 20, 2019
placeholder
Roger
Savage, MN
Oct 20, 2019
Kemp
Suffolk, VA
Oct 19, 2019
Angus
Toronto, CA
Oct 19, 2019
Great experienceReally great to deal with Strawser Auctions as always
Jeffrey
San Francisco, CA
Oct 19, 2019
Tom
Manchester, New Hampshire
Oct 19, 2019
Carol Anne
Ho Ho Kus, NJ
Oct 19, 2019
Susan
Newnan, GA
Oct 19, 2019
Susan
Newnan, GA
Oct 19, 2019
George
Knoxville, MD
Oct 19, 2019
A Top Tier Auction HouseI have purchased from Strawser a number of times, both in-person and online. They are a high integrity operation with excellent customer service. Nobody is better with majolica, delivering outstanding quality for the price.
Christopher
Calgary, Canada
Oct 19, 2019
Jon
Overland Park, KS
Oct 19, 2019
IdealFirst rate, great to work with.
Max
Havre De Grace, Maryland
Oct 19, 2019
Darci
Dallas, TX
Oct 18, 2019
Richelle
Rydal, PA
Oct 18, 2019
Hudson
Tucson, Arizona
Oct 18, 2019
Chaun
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Oct 18, 2019
James
Bellevue, WA
Oct 18, 2019
Robert
Potomac Falls, VA
Oct 18, 2019
They are honest, they include the condition for everything they sell.They are honest, they include the condition as part of the description for everything they sell. With too many other auction houses you have to ask what the condition is in order to make a buy decision.
Michael
New London, New Hampshire
Oct 18, 2019
Della
Westland, Michigan
Oct 17, 2019
Excellent ExperienceStrawser was extremely helpful with my purchase. It was my first purchase on the website. They were prompt with answers to questions, very professional, and I am very grateful for their guidance with shipping. It was a seamless transaction.
Christina
Lansing, IL
Oct 17, 2019
Brian
West Chester, PA
Oct 17, 2019