Bidder Reviews for Strawser Auction Group (673)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 673 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Susan
Wolcottville, IN

Dec 06, 2022
Wedgwood majolica lot of 4

Greg
Iowa City, IA

Dec 01, 2022
Rare ruby stained bottom panels

Julie
Sachse, Texas

Nov 25, 2022
Lot of 4 vintage tablecloths

Judie
Jefferson City, Missouri

Nov 21, 2022
Great to work with
Quality auction group
Report
Hall China Eva Zeisel Tomorrow's

Susan
Wooster, OH

Nov 21, 2022
Very impressive first time bidding experience with Strawser.
Excellent. Highly recommend this auction group.
Report
Hall China blue felt bag of color chips

Pamela
Check, VA

Nov 19, 2022
Very nice auction house to deal with.
Lovely people to deal with. Had a very good auction experience with them. Highly recommend!
Report
Frankie Howard oil on canvas of

Thad
Golden Valley, MN

Nov 08, 2022
First Rate Auction House.
Easy to work with, from viewing to bidding to payment to shipping. Look forward to their next auction.
Report
Majolica seahorse and shell vase,

Peter
Yorkville, CA

Nov 06, 2022
Seamless
A very easy process that went quickly and without a hitch. Excellent communication on the part of the auction house and the recommended shipper that I used.
Report
Rookwood art pottery blue bookend

Lorraine
Wellesley, MA

Nov 06, 2022
Wedgwood art pottery enameled

Robert
Wilmette, IL

Nov 04, 2022
Wedgwood lot of 2 decanters and

Robert
Wilmette, IL

Nov 04, 2022
Wedgwood majolica bust on pedestal

Dorie
Houston, Texas

Nov 04, 2022
Professional Auction House
They were very professional and responsive to my questions. Shipping through UPS was great. My items were very well packed.
Report
Roseville lot of 3 Mostique pieces

Joe
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nov 04, 2022
Good auctioneer
Easy, simple process from bidding to winning to scheduling shipping. Thank you
Report
Tiffany & Co sterling silver small

Robert
West Deptford, NJ

Nov 03, 2022
Carnival glass lot of 4 bowls:

Madelyn
Port Ludlow, WA

Nov 03, 2022
Items exactly as photographed.
Beautiful pieces
Report
Early Moser glass goblet 8", and

Dottie
Cresco, PA

Nov 03, 2022
American Brilliant Period cut glass

Sean
Cleveland, OH

Nov 03, 2022
Rozart art pottery 12" vase

Roy
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Nov 02, 2022
Gerson Frank bronze Indian bust,

Kelley
Ossian, IN

Nov 02, 2022
Excellent Items
Very happy with Strawser
Report
French glass figure bottle of a bust

John
Williams Bay, WI

Nov 02, 2022
Great stuff
Very pleased
Report
Pressed steel 'City Delivery'

Chuck
Strongsville, OH

Nov 02, 2022
Lionel Lines lot of 3 train cars:

Tyler
Fountain Valley, CA

Nov 02, 2022
French brass carriage clock with

Penni
San Diego, CA

Oct 31, 2022
Very efficient
Very efficient and helpful, item exactly as described
Report
Rojb Paris lady perfume lamp with

Stuart
New Port Richey, FL

Oct 28, 2022
Friendly and helpful communication
The woman with whom I had an email conversation was very pleasant and professional. The item purchased was of better quality than I expected. I gave a low score on the subject of shipping... this is no reflection on the auction house, but I had two choices of shipping companies, and I picked one at random. I was charged $55-plus for something that should have been around $15.00. Yes, the shipper must pick up the items at the auction company, and yes, it was packed well. I was aware of that going in, but I figured on a $25-$35 charge, at most. I suppose the only way to know beforehand how much the ship charge is would be to contact the auction house and ask what the item weighs, and then get in touch with the shipper. That's doable, but what if I buy multiple lots? That is too much back-and-forth. An auction house in Canada does their own shipping, and within the description of an item they sell, they state what the shipping cost will be to Canada, and to the U. S. It is so easy compared to other auction companies! The bottom line is that Strawser is just fine, but getting a shipping quote first is a must.
Report
Arcade cast iron semi truck with

Salvatore
Tampa, FL

Oct 08, 2022

Emil
Waban, MA

Aug 25, 2022
Straightforward, no frills experience
Helpful, informative stuff, great shipper (UPS), smooth transaction
Report
Candlestick pay telephone, Stromberg-

Scott
Jacksonville, FL

Aug 24, 2022

Sam
Weeki Wachee, FL

Aug 04, 2022
Great Auction Experience
This auction has a lot of items I collect. They provided good photos and descriptions. I appreciated that they helped-out connecting with a shipped. The staff was helpful and pleasant when I called with a question. I'm just waiting for their next sale.
Report

Tom
Fort Wayne, IN

Aug 02, 2022
great
They are great to deal with. But its up to you to authenticate and know what you are buying..
Report

Maureen
Portsmouth, Ohio

Aug 02, 2022

LoriAnne
Loxahatchee, FL

Jul 16, 2022
Fiesta mustard, yellow

Ladonna
Willington, CT

Jul 16, 2022
AMAZING!!
From start to finish it was a absolute pleasure dealing with Jenny and Strawser Auction. Accurate pictures and information on the items I purchased.
Report
Fiesta Harlequin style basketweave

Carol
Saint Simons Island, GA

Jul 15, 2022
Majolica Isle of Man majolica teapot

Ladonna
Willington, CT

Jul 15, 2022
Amazing
I don’t think I’ve ever dealt with such a amazing person as Jenny. She answered all my questions and really puts you at ease if you don’t buy from auctions very often.
Report
Fiesta water tumbler group, 4 mixed

Nestor Diego
Tampa, FL

Jul 15, 2022
Everything right!
Good service and prompt answers!
Report

Terry
Portland, OR

Jul 13, 2022
Great thank you
Shupe Shipping LLC did the freight for this and 5 other pieces at 6 auction houses in 4 states with 72 hours 'notice and got it all last minute and to west coast in a week for an important project these guys deserve an award for logistic skills and at a very reasonable price for what was asked of them. 10 out of 10 rating
Report
Brass wall table, 34"h, 34"w, 10 1/2"d

Martin
Saint Louis, MO

Jun 24, 2022
accurate item description
good to deal with
Report
Mettlach style lot of 3 portrait plates,

Ken
Duncanville, TX

Jun 23, 2022
18kt yellow gold necklace, 7.1g

Susan
Wolcottville, IN

Jun 23, 2022
Minton Majolica gun dog tureen base and

Thad
Golden Valley, MN

Jun 18, 2022
Outstanding Auction House
As a long time bidder, and customer, I believe that Strawser Auction House is among the best in the country. Excellent photos, descriptions, and easy to communicate with. Easy shipping and overall a great experience.
Report
Wedgwood majolica rare classical

Gary
Norfolk, MA

Jun 18, 2022
GREAT AUCTION HOUSE
GREAT AUCTION HOUSE
Report
'Pioneer Express' 1953 train motion

Jeffrey
Winchester, KY

Jun 17, 2022
Sevres style enameled brass mounted

William
Schertz, TX

Jun 17, 2022
Horrible shipping cost
OK, the buyer determines the shipping but the auction house basically offers you two choices. They do not make any effort to advise you as to what the shipping rates are going to be nor do you know what the rates are before the item is shipped. One would assume that an auction house would at least offer a competitive service. I was charged over $70 to ship a 1 pound item to San Antonio Texas. As I told him, “they should be ashamed ��. I will never buyI will never buy from them again and encourage others not to unless the auction house tries to help buyers find an acceptable cost in shipping.
Report
Royal Bayreuth figural lemon water

James
Mifflinburg, PA

Jun 17, 2022
Stoneware lot of 11 lids, 3 3/4 to 7",

Joel
Aventura, FL

Jun 17, 2022
Gien pair of monumental French

Bruce
Overland Park, KS

Jun 17, 2022
Inaccurate Written Description
I received both antique clocks. One was missing the spring winding key. Upon follow up with Strawser Auction personnel, I was advised Mr. Strawser “didn’t remember a key being turned in when the clock was accepted for auction consignment.” The “missing key” was never disclosed in the narrative written up describing the Strawser auction lot. Buyer beware.
Report
Marble mantle clock, 14"

Nicholas
Troy, PA

Jun 16, 2022
Continental lot of 3 face jugs, 5 1/2"

Roger
Frederick, MD

Jun 15, 2022
Great house, smooth hassle free
No issues, item arrived quickly
Report
Early owl chocolate mold, 8"l

Robert
Prairie Grove, IL

Jun 13, 2022
Lot of 2 German steins, 12 1/2" and

John
Watertown, CT

Jun 10, 2022
Simply a wonderful experience!
Simply a wonderful experience
Report
Collection of 12 City of Chicago
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP